Gardening in the late 1940s

I’ve been interested in digging in the dirt for a lo-o-o-ong time.  Here you see me with dirty hands (no gloves – I’m still bad about remembering to put them on).  And droopy drawers (I’ve gotten past that, thank heavens), shovel in hand and ready to work.  I was helping my Daddy in the yard at about the age of 2.  Notice the dirt around my mouth?  My Mom says I was eating dirt!  I’ve gotten over that habit since then, too.  Fun to look back at old pictures, huh?

Happy Christmas!

IMG_5936

4 thoughts on “Gardening in the late 1940s

  1. Aw so cute ! Every kid should eat a little garden dirt .
    Hope your Christmas was Merry and Bright .
    Thank you for the beautiful card ❤

Leave a Reply

